Saints in Gainesville speak out on their experience in organic church life

For this week’s blogger review I want to highlight a brother down in Gainesville, Florida by the name of Michael Young. I’ve never met Michael in person, only online, but his writings betray a genuine passion for the Lord Jesus Christ. He also just seems like a really cool guy (and no, he did not pay me to say that ūüėČ ).

The title of Michael’s blog is All Things in Christ.¬†Follow this link to read¬†his introduction to a series of posts¬†in which he and¬†some other saints in Gainesville¬†will be¬†blogging¬†about the things they’ve learned together¬†thus far in their experience of “organic” church life. The first installment has already hit the presses, actually, which you can check¬†out here.¬†

I have to admit that I’m a bit jealous of Michael. If you’ve been following my recent posts you know¬†the church I was part of¬†for the last three years is no longer gathering.¬†So, like Michael, I’ve taken to¬†blogging about some of the lessons I learned during that time. The only difference is that¬†for Michael, the experience is still current!¬†Hence the reason¬†for my jealousy. ūüôā

Anyway, while you’re over at Michael’s site be sure to check out the video of his¬†testimony.¬†And sign up to follow his future posts. Like I¬†said, I sense a lot of¬†sincerity¬†in Michael’s writings¬†and I hope to meet him face to face one day. Until then, I’ll make due by reading his blog, and¬†I encourage you to¬†do the¬†same.

About Joshua

Writer, husband, father, friend. View all posts by Joshua

8 responses to “Saints in Gainesville speak out on their experience in organic church life

  • sybiljean

    I TOO APPRECIATE MICHAEL’S HEART.

    JOSH; WAS IT BETTER TO HAVE “LOVED AND LOST” THAN “NEVER TO HAVE LOVED AT ALL”?

    • Josh

      Absolutely, Sybil. Especially in knowing that our current change of circumstances is not the end of the story but only of one chapter. The best is yet to come! ūüôā

  • Michael Young

    Thanks Josh for the kind words and getting the word out about our series.

    I really appreciate it…I mean that.

    In Christ,
    Mike

  • Mike Gantt

    Seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness. Churchgoing is not part of that. It took me a long time to realize that. I hope it won’t take you as long.

    • Josh

      Thanks, Mike! Depending on one’s understanding of “church,” it may or may not be a part of seeking first the Lord’s kingdom and righteousness. We all see in part. May the Lord give us light!

      • Mike Gantt

        You’re right, Josh. There is one true church, and the Lord Himself is pastor of it. We don’t attend it, we are it. Faithfulness to His abiding presence in the earth is our binding to it. This is the kingdom of God. Only the righteous can partake. See Jeremiah 7 for more.

Leave a Reply

